Do i really need yet another venue to spew my musings? do people really deserve to suffer at the hand of my ramblings? Why yes, yes they do.
I'm trapped in my kitchen at the moment. The gates to freedom are heavily guarded by the workmen standing in my sitting room allegedly waiting for the "paint to dry". stupid paint and its lazy ass drying.
There should be an instruction manual on how to behave when people are working in your home. i don't know what to do with myself. Should i coldly ignore their existence? Should i stare and monitor their work? should i offer them a cup of tea? I have chosen the run and hide option but it has its downfalls.
I have been sitting on a stool now for 3 hours. Stools are not entirely comfortable. My legs are taking turns falling asleep. My tush fell asleep hours ago.
I have had 5 cups of tea. eh, who am I kidding that's normal. I should've been better supplied for holding up in here for hours. I have no food. I usually just go buy something around the corner but alas...Im stuck. Still I can survive on the tea...for now.
But most of all...I'm am so freaking bored out of my skull!! I can't get comfortable enough to get into my book. The internet has some serious lack of interesting on it right now (which I am clearly adding to). I'm too self conscious to watch anything with sound on my computer...brahma forbid the workmen who dont speak my language judge me in a negative light!
Apparantly this has been time that would've been better spent in some sort of therapy.
Saturday, October 11, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment